Home
 Join SCFH
 Officers
 Events
 Trap League
 Trap Range
 Hunter Safety
 Hunter Qualification
 Club License Plates
 Legislation
 Photo Gallery
 Kitchen Menu
 Wounded Warrior
 FAQ
 Contact Us

RULES FOR THE CLUB PISTOL LEAGUE

 

RANGE RULES

  1. Ear and eye protection must be worn at all times.

  2. There will be no handling of firearms while scorers are down range or until the person running the match says it is safe to handle your firearms.

  3. There will only be five (5) bullets loaded in your magazines or revolvers at anytime. You can load your magazines while scorers are down range but no handling of firearms.

  4. Before and after you shoot, magazines out, actions open.

  5. NOTE:  No magnification (no scopes) of any type allowed.  All other sighting platforms allowed (to include open sights, red dot, and laser).

 RANGE COMMANDS

The person running the match will give the following commands:

  • Load your firearms

  • Shooters Ready

  • Ready on the Left

  • Ready on the Right

  • Ready on the Firing Line

  • Fire

After the time is up, he will say:

  • Cease Fire

  • At that time, make your firearms safe and get ready for the next string of fire.

  • If there are any alibis, put down your firearm and wait for the person running the match to check to see if it is an alibi or a shooter’s mistake.

COURSE OF FIRE

Centerfire 90 shots per gun

Rimfire 90 shots per gun

  1. Slow Fire: 2 strings of 10 shots, 2 minutes/string

  2. Time Fire: 4 strings of 5 shots, 15 seconds/string

  3. Rapid Fire: 4 strings of 5 shots, 11 seconds/string

Police L Course

  1. Slow Fire: 1 string of 10 shots, 2 minutes

  2. Time Fire: 2 strings of 5 shots, 15 seconds/string

  3. Rapid Fire: 2 strings of 5 shots, 11 seconds/string




2017 Pistol League Schedule

Thur, March 16, 2017 (Gen Interest Mtg)

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017


Saturday, October 14, 2017 BANQUET (6PM)

 

 

 

Stoney Creek Fishing & Hunting Club, Inc.
9090 Fort Smallwood Road
Pasadena, Maryland 21122